Summer inspiration

summer magazines 018

I found this magazine on the sale rack at the library today for 25 cents!  It is this summer’s June/July issue and in such good condition!  Hopefully someone enjoyed it before they turned it into the library!!  I don’t normally buy magazines ~ but I thought this might be good summer reading for inspiration!  There is a craft project that I thought would be fun to make ~ it’s a hanger for the kitchen using a wooden rolling pin.  What a sweet idea!  I think it would be so cute in the hallway that’s just off my kitchen with some aprons hanging on it!

Blessings Ladies ~ I hope you are enjoying a blessed weekend so far!

10 thoughts on “Summer inspiration

  1. What a wonderful *treasure* you found at your library!

    The photos of your little grandson are so adorable in the previous post :o)

    Blessings, Sharon, to you and your family!

  2. Hi there, I haven’t heard of this magazine but it looks wonderful!!!! I’ve been busy painting and moving our daughters family so not in touch too much but when I come back to your posts I am always blessed.
    Have a joyful week.
    Hugs.

  3. What a great deal….
    I have read the magazine and found it pretty interesting…
    It is tooooo hot here..isn’t it..I am thankful we have a/c…..hope you are staying cool….
    deby

  4. Mary Jane Butters is fascinating. One of my friends went to her farm and experienced it first hand! I ordered her book after I found out about her. I like the magazines, too. Now that I’ve discovered blogging, I have let go of my magazine obsession a bit! I hope you are doing well – happy day!

  5. Hi Dallas ~

    It is fun to find a little treasure once in a while. Thanks for your sweet comment about Benjamin 🙂 I hope you are enjoying a lovely week so far!

    Sweet Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  6. Dear Noreen ~

    I had checked out a couple of MaryJane’s books from the library but I had never seen her magazine.

    You have been quite busy helping your daughter ~ what a blessing you are to your daughters ~ and always to me too when you visit me! Your words are always so sweet ~ they make me smile!

    May the Lord bless you as you move!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

  7. Hi Deby~

    This is the 1st time I have seen the magazine myself.

    It is tooooo hot…and no air conditioning here! But we are trying to keep cool! 🙂

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  8. Hi Pom Pom ~

    That would be really interesting to see her farm! I have check out MaryJane’s Stitching Room and MaryJane’s Ideabook from the library but this is the first time I’ve seen the magazine.

    I’m doing well ~ just trying to keep cool from the little heat wave that we’re having!

    I hope you have a happy day too! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

