Housekeeping hints

august 31 025

Not too long ago I borrowed my daughter’s copy of Heloise’s Housekeeping Hints and was happy to find some new ideas to try.  I hadn’t finished reading it and then…when we were at the library…I found a copy in the “for sale” section!  How exciting!  So now, for $1, I have my own copy!

This is one of the tips that I had noted:

“When baking potatoes, I find it a wonderful idea to put each potato in one of the holes in a muffin tin. The tin makes it easy to remove the potatoes from the oven and keeps them from rolling around or dropping through the racks in the oven.”

august 31 005I tried it tonight and it worked perfectly!  I just rubbed the potatoes with olive oil, pricked them and placed one in each hole, and baked!  I didn’t really need to fill all 12 muffin cups ~ but I decided to go ahead and fill them all so that we could have leftovers!

I hope you all have a week filled with blessings!

12 thoughts on “Housekeeping hints

  1. What a great idea!

    This is probably a stupid question but do you just enjoy your leftover baked potatoes *reheated* OR do you enjoy them some other way?

  2. Hi Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing! Such a nice idea!

    ~*~ HAPPY SEPTEMBER TO YOU! ~*~

    Simple blessings for your week!
    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Hi Dallas ~

    I was happy that this idea worked!

    Probably our favorite way to use the leftovers is just to slice them ~ skins and all ~ and then fry them in a pan sprayed with olive oil spray. My family loves this!.

    Blessing to you this week!
    Sharon

  4. Hi Teri ~

    Thanks! Happy September to you too! This afternoon it started raining lightly and was kind of dark inside ~ so I lit a couple candles and turned on some music ~ it feels like September today!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

