Oh…Happy Fall

Isn’t baking yummy treats one of the delights of the fall season?

Asian pear pie 009A friend called earlier this week and offered us some Asian pears from their tree!  They are delicious!  We have been enjoying quite a few of them fresh and I have also made two pies ~ good thing we are walking most mornings ~ (HE!HE!)  😉   I think this is the first time I have made a pear pie ~ and it has turned out to be such a nice fall time treat!

Have you been baking any fall goodies at your house?

Autumn blessings to you!

14 thoughts on “Oh…Happy Fall

  1. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing your Fall baking! I have been browsing through my “pumpkin” recipes. I think I will be using pumpkin to celebrate Fall!

    ~*~ Hugs & Blessings ~*~ Teri

  2. Good Morning Teri!

    I think a pumpkin treat sounds like a wonderful way to celebrate the fall! I have made pumpkin pie and pumpkin muffins/bread but that has pretty much been the extent of my pumpkin baking. 🙂 I would love to hear about the kinds of things you’ve made!

    Have a blessed day!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

  3. Thanks, Terri! Wow…7 pumpkins in your garden, that is wonderful! I would be so excited ~ we planted pumpkins this year and we have NONE! That is a real disappointment.

    Have fun enjoying your garden harvest of pumpkins ~ a yummy fall treat!

    Blessings to you!

    Love,
    Sharon

  4. that looks so yummy…and I LOVE the doilie underneath it..always notice those details…I have not cooked fallish yet…can’t really stand long..but have been making a Autumn Afghan…will post later.
    Deby

  5. Hi Sharon,
    Your pie looks delicious! I haven’t done too much baking yet. Just baked chocolate chip cookies a couple of times. The weather here is still so hot….it’s 98 degrees right now. I am looking forward to it cooler weather, and a chance to do some baking. I really enjoy it. I hope you have had a wonderful weekend!

  6. Hi Deby ~

    My husband bought me the doily last fall. I enjoy using it ~ thinking of his love and thoughtfulness to me!

    I look forward to seeing your Autumn afghan!

    It’s good to have a visit from you!

    Blessings to you this week,
    Sharon

  7. Thanks, Susan!

    Chocolate chip cookies are always good!

    It has been nice here too ~ but not as hot as your temperatures!! It looks like we are going to have some rain this week ~ cozy weather!!

    Blessings to you in the week ahead,
    Sharon

  8. Thank you Dallas! The doily was purchased by my husband at a bazaar last year. The same bazaar is coming up in a couple of weeks and I am going to be on the lookout for a similar one to put in my friendship basket. They are quite reasonably priced!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

