Autumn loveliness

autumn loveliness 005

We are enjoying one of the loveliest autumn seasons here in the Northwest!  God’s handiwork as seen in the changing colors of the leaves is so amazing and beautiful!   I think the colors seem so especially vibrant and uplifting this year.   I thought I would share a few pictures with you!

autumn loveliness 008

autumn loveliness 026

autumn loveliness 030

autumn loveliness 032

autumn loveliness 037

autumn loveliness 038

I am even enjoying a touch of autumn loveliness right on my very own window sill! 🙂

When Bill had a couple of vacation days recently we took a picnic lunch on one of the days and did a little exploring!

day outing 001

We stopped in at this small town Mercantile ~ it was so cute!  It was kind of a combination general store, antique shop and thrift shop!

And this was one of the places we were headed to visit…

day outing 020

day outing 010

It was a beautiful fall day and we thought this was a lovely place!  It operated as a fishing resort for over 50 years starting back in the 1930’s ~ and it opened up last year as a state park.  The cabins look like they would be fun to stay in.

day outing 004

The beach was so peaceful and serene!

day outing 023

It was a fun day trip!

I  hope you are taking some time out to enjoy the pleasures of the season too!

15 thoughts on “Autumn loveliness

  1. Thanks for your comment on my blog- w eare so blessed ot be able to have a few days break and enjoy the autumnal colours, aren’t we!

  2. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Such pretty fall pictures that you shared! The picture of the ~small town Mercantile~ looks like my kind of place. The little cabins are so cute! Thanks for sharing!

    Simple blessings!
    Hugs
    Teri

  3. Your pictures are just gorgeous, Sharon. I loved the first one and the last one. And I wonder what that pretty colored bush is. I enjoyed them all. Thanks for your visit and sweet blessings to you ~
    Cathy

  4. Where are these pictures taken? What beach? Washington is my home, you know. I miss the islands and the beaches of my childhood. Thank you for the beautiful fall photos, too. Such food for my soul.

  5. Hi Angela ~

    I’m sorry it’s taken so long for me to finally leave a comment! 🙂 We really are blessed to be able to enjoy a little break and behold the beauty all around us!

    Blessings to you!
    Sharon

  6. Hi Terri ~

    Yes, everything is so lovely right now! The variety of trees and their colors are amazing. I love it when there is a little breeze out and the leaves are fluttering everywhere ~ it’s so pretty!

    Have a blessed day,
    Sharon

  7. Hi Teri ~

    I love places like the small town Mercantile too! And I am so blessed with a husband who is willing to stop so that I can browse a little! 🙂

    Sweet blessings to you,
    Sharon

  8. Thanks, Cathy ~ I’m not sure what kind of a bush it is but it really is such a bright shade of red! I love all the pretty fall colors we’re enjoying right now!

    Have a blessed day,
    Sharon

  9. Hi Pom Pom ~

    We live in Western Washington and the fall pictures are near our home here. The beach pictures are from Cama Beach on Camano Island. Where in Washington did you live?

    Sweet blessings on your day,
    Sharon

  10. Thanks for sharing these wonderful photos taken on a very special day!

    The colour alone is breathtaking!

    Blessings :o)

  11. Hi Dallas ~

    We did enjoy a nice day out and the weather was beautiful for early October. The fall colors seem especially pretty this year!

    I hope your week has been filled with blessings!
    Sharon

  12. Such colorful leaves out there. Ours have been so so due to the crazy weather we have had. I did manage to snap a few pictures on our day trip where we still had some fall color. That beach looks like a great place to hang out!
    Have a wonderful day!
    Ulrike

Leave a Reply

