When the storms of life start blowing just a little stronger…

…it becomes easy to see just how small my faith really is.  How blessed I feel to have a husband who encourages me to trust and not fear; and to listen for the Lord’s voice and follow after Him.

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.”

John 10:27 (ESV)

Each new day I have an opportunity before me to have fellowship with Him ~ to seek Him ~ and to hear from Him!  What a treasure that is!

As I was looking back in this journal at my first entry just a little less than a month ago…I can see that the Lord is really only just answering my prayer…that of wanting to be a woman of faith ~ “to trust Him for things that are so far beyond myself & what I can do.”

It has been very wintery here at our house ~ wet and windy and a little dreary.  The branch in the picture came down overnight; but the sun in shining today ~ yay!

I hope you have a sweet & blessed day filled with more of Jesus!

12 thoughts on “When the storms of life start blowing just a little stronger…

  1. I thank the Lord that He never gives up on me, always forgives me and will always help me.

    Praise God that you are following after Him, seeking Him and loving Him. He will do the rest. xx

  2. It is great your husband encourages you. “Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus…” Sorry that winter has come early and about your tree branch ~
    Blessings ~

  3. Growing up in the Northwest, I remember those wind storms! One angry storm blew out the picture window in my playhouse! It’s so nice to “see” you!

  4. Good morning, Cathy ~

    I am so thankful for my husband’s encouragement! “Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus” is a favorite of mine. Hymns are so rich and full of encouragement!

    Blessings on your day,
    Sharon

  5. Hello Pom Pom ~

    It’s nice to see you too! It seems like I have been slacking in my blogging activities lately!

    This windstorm was pretty mild ~ but the wind really can do alot of damage. I’m sorry about your playhouse window when you were growing up! We have had two trees come down in windstorms so it can be a little disheartening to see wind in the forecast!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  6. Although I fail Him many times, I’m so thankful that He is always faithful … ready to forgive and continues to try to teach me, always expecting that I will roll all my burdens on Him and not try to carry them myself ~ ~ if only I would learn that no burden is too big or too small … that He wants them all :o)

    That must have been quite a wind to break your tree down like that!!!

    We’ve been enjoying warmish days so as I have been baking, I leave my inner door open and the sun warms us through the storm door and I love it :o)

    Blessings!

  7. Thank you for your kinds words. I will come back and visit when I can stay longer. Love the name of your blog!!!!!! I so love Jesus!

    So glad you like the little download. I enjoy so much designing.

    Blessings, Linda
    Prairie Flower

  8. Hi Dallas ~

    The Lord is so faithful to us ~ and yes, he would desire for us to bring all our burdens to Him!

    Your weather sounds delightful! We have been having lots of rain here!

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

  9. I was so blessed to come across your blog tonight. I love all the photos, and the joyful encouragement in all that you have shared with your readers. I look forward to viewing more of what you have archived, as it is truly a joy to see your love for the Lord, in all that you have posted here..
    Blessings from the mountains of eastern Oregon!
    karen
    http://www.karensthreadsofhope.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

