Welcoming in the Christmas season

The Christmas festivities are officially underway here at our house!

What a lovely time of year this is!

We started the day off yesterday doing two favorite Christmas traditions ~ the first was going to the Quiet Light Candle shop.  They make handmade beeswax candles there and have a variety of other treasures as well.  It is always a joy to browse in this cozy little shop!  My husband was doing a little Christmas shopping himself (as I tried not to peek 😉 )  When we got home he gave me the two candles in the picture above as a “Welcoming in the Christmas Season” gift.  Isn’t that so sweet?  He originally was going to pick out one but in the end he decided to buy them both!  How blessed I am by his sweetness!

After we were finished there, we went just down the street to a little tree farm and cut down our Christmas tree!  We have the tree up in the stand in our livingroom waiting for the lights and decorations which we will do later on today!  Don’t you just love the pretty glow of the Christmas tree?

Have the festivities begun at your house too?

Blessings to you as we enter into a new month!

10 thoughts on “Welcoming in the Christmas season

  1. Yes, yes. I think Bill and I will have Advent tonight. We’ll read Mary’s prayer, pray together and then I’m going to read to him from The Best Christmas Pageant Ever. Time to buy more candles. I can never have enough. I’m looking forward to your holiday posts, friend! (BIG CHRISTMAS HUG!)

  2. How sweet of your husband to buy the candles. They are very pretty, and festive! I love candles too. How fun to pick out your Christmas tree. We haven’t started our decorating yet, but hope too this week. Have a blessed week!

  3. Hi Sharon ~

    It was so sweet of your husband to give you ~The Welcoming in the Christmas Season~ gift. We are so blessed to have such thoughtful and loving husbands. I hope that you will share your Christmas decorating when you have it finished! Simple blessings for your week!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  4. What a lovely thing for your dear husband to do! I hope you’ll post pictures of your Christmas tree when you’ve decorated it! 🙂

  5. Hi Pom Pom,

    We had our advent time last night also! Oh…yes, I love candles too! We recently had our power go out for a short time and I realized I didn’t have near enough candles!!

    Christmas Hugs to you too,
    Sharon

  6. Hi Susan,

    Candle light and the glow of the Christmas tree are so pretty this time of year. We got our tree all decorated last night. I hope you have a lovely time decorating too!

    Blessings on your week!
    Sharon

  7. Love your little candles ~ Haven’t done anything yet, been a little under the weather. I don’t know what I can do with these cats around this year! Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

