Christmas utensil holders

Recently, after working on my Christmas gift tags, I saw an ad for some utensil holders for sale.  They were in the shape of a stocking and it inspired me to try and make some.  I used the same pattern that I had used for my stocking gift tags ~ only I made these with felt on both sides and I left the top open.  I tried one out and was so happy that it worked!  So I set to work making some more.  It is such an enjoyable simple stitching project.  I do keep things very simple at the holidays ~ but I thought these would be festive along with an added candy cane at my Christmas dinner table.

Now I just need to finish the Christmas presents I am making !

How are things coming along at your house?


10 thoughts on “Christmas utensil holders

  1. Oh Sharon…they are so cute! You always have such good ideas for homemade items! Thank you for sharing! Simple blessings!

    Teri

Leave a Reply

