♥Two sweet aprons♥

Good morning ladies!

I thought I would share a little apron sweetness with you today!


This is the apron that Annaleah just made me for Christmas.  Isn’t it lovely?

She has become a wonderful and creative seamstress!

And this is an apron she made for me when she was young and had started hand sewing!

I think it is so sweet with the red thread and the little safety pin on the tie!  I think this apron has become even sweeter to me now as I can really see how it was pieced together with love!

It really is a little fragile ~ but isn’t it so precious?

♥♥♥♥

As soon as I find something to put my aprons on in the hallway off my kitchen, I want to hang both of these side by side ~ I think they they will look so sweet!

Well, I think it’s time for me to get an apron on and get to work on my homemaking!

Blessings on your day!

16 thoughts on “♥Two sweet aprons♥

  1. How lovely 🙂

    I’m sure they will look a treat in your hallway, they sure look good in your piccies – lucky lady!

    Blessings xxx

  2. Hi Sharon ~

    What a sweet Christmas gift! I too, have a sweet homemade apron that our daughter~in~law made me for Christmas a couple of years ago! When not in use it hangs over a chair in our little kitchen… that also holds a very old homemade apron that was my mother~in~laws. I cherish both! I love the old~fashioned simplicity! I think that they will look so nice in what ever way you choose to display them!

    Simple blessings for your day!
    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. I just found an old apron pattern – the only grown up apron I’ve made! I might have to make some more. I like them. Yours are VERY sweet!

  4. How beautiful! I absolutely LOVE aprons. I started out to make one for myself as I am such a messy cook. I had so much fun making them that I now make them to sell. You can see some of them on my blog. Anytime I see cute material now, my first thought is “That will make such a cute apron.” I enjoy wearing them, I think they make me feel more feminine, maybe like I’m a little dressed up. Anyway enjoy yours and the one who made them God Bless.

  5. She did a wonderful job on both of them. It’s wonderful to see your children growing and stretching in an area like sewing. I love aprons!

  6. I forgot to tell you we made chocolate chip cookies yesterday and froze some of the dough. I’ll let you know how it turns out. Thanks for reading my blog. I so enjoy getting comments. God Bless.

  7. Hi Donna ~

    I am glad you tried it out! My husband helped me make some chocolate chip cookies last night and we baked some for an evening treat and put the rest of the dough in the freezer. I am just loving having some in the freezer! Yes…I would love to hear how yours turns out!

    I have enjoyed visiting your blog very much. It really is so fun to get comments!

    Blessings on your day!
    Sharon

  8. Hi Donna ~

    There is something so sweet about aprons! I agree ~ I think they do make you feel more feminine and I think they help me to have a more industrious mindset. I think it’s awesome that you are making some to sell!

    Sweet blessings!
    Sharon

  9. Hi Teri ~

    I think you have some apron sweetness too! I like the way that you display yours ~ it would give a nice touch of old~fashioned simplicity in your kitchen!

    Have a blessed day!
    Sharon

  10. Hi Lori ~

    I saw an idea in Mary Jane’s Farm magazine for making hooks using a wooden rolling pin and decorative knobs and I thought it would be so neat with aprons hanging on it! So I need to be on the lookout for an old rolling pin!

    Thanks for your sweet comment!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

