A date in the city

Rachel had to do a college assignment at the aquarium today and Bill thought that since we had to go into Seattle and wait for 3 hours while she did her assignment, that we could have a little date time together!

It was an absolutely picture perfect day for spending time in the city!

The space needle

We parked down on the waterfront and walked up to the Pike Place Market!

So many people were visiting the market on this lovely day!

And the market was delightful with its colorful stalls ~

The fish market

An abundance of beautiful flowers

Fruits and vegetables

Honey

Lavender

And more flowers!  I just flowers!!

And these are the flowers Bill bought for me!   I loved that it had some pussy willows in the bouquet!   I felt so special carrying it around with me as we browsed along the waterfront waiting for Rachel.

I have the sweetest husband!

Last month was his birthday and when he got some birthday money from my mom ~ he told me to put it away in our newly made date pouch, and some of this money is what he used just to spend time with me and to bless me in such a thoughtful way!

I am so thankful for him!

I hope you all have a blessed weekend spending time with those you love!

Sharon

18 thoughts on “A date in the city

  1. What beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing. Sounds like you have so much fun. The flowers are beautiful. God is so good to us, giving us such wonderful men to be our husbands. Take care and God bless.

  2. Sharon, what an incredible array of colour in that market! the flowers were just lovely…you couldnt pass them by, could you!
    I’m so glad you had such a lovely day with your husband.

  3. Hi Teri ~

    It is such a blessing to have special times like these! The pretty blue skies are gone for now and it has turned very chilly here! Hope you are enjoying a little sunshine today at your house!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  4. Thanks Terri! The market was bustling with activity and people enjoying the beautiful day. One thing I thought was really pretty were the planters of daffodils blooming all along the roof.

  5. Hi Donna ~

    It was a very fun time enjoying a few hours with my husband. And yes…the blessing of a wonderful husband is such a special gift! God is so good! 🙂

    I hope you are enjoying a blessed day!
    Sharon

  6. Elizabeth ~

    Yes, the colors were beautiful! The flowers were my favorite thing there ~ such an abundance of beauty! It turned out to be a very special day!

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  7. What beautiful blue skies you had that day. I absolutely love that market place! Looks like Europe, and oh the seafood one was tempting. Love, love, the flowers, and what a sweet hubby you have! They are the special ones!!!!

  8. Hi Ulrike ~

    It was a very lovely day at the market! I always like that during the summertime, some of our smaller communities have outdoor markets as well. The flowers are so reasonably priced ~ $5.00 will get a lovely bouquet!! I am still enjoying mine!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

