A sweet fragrance

It was a sunny day here and we had a chance to work out in the cottage garden…and oh, how I wish I could add a little scent to my blog today!  The smell of the lavender plant was so delightful!   All you had to do was brush across the leaves, and the fragrance that was released was wonderful!  It definitely made the job of pulling weeds all the more pleasant! 🙂

And it reminded me of how our lives ought to be ~ a sweet fragrance for the Lord!

For we are the sweet fragrance of Christ”  (2 Cor. 2:15a AMP)

I pray your weekend is full of sweet blessings!

Sharon

10 thoughts on “A sweet fragrance

  1. Hi Sharon ~ Such sweet words! I spent time yesterday afternoon puttering in my little herb garden. It is such a lovely space to enjoy a bit of beauty and simplicity! Thank you for sharing such sweet inspiration…sweet blessings for your weekend! Luv ~ Teri

  2. Spring blessings Sharon, Love the post, can almost smell the lavender. I so love spring and am ready for sunshine to stay. I pray all is well with you.
    Hugs to you.
    Noreen

  3. I just love the smell of lavender. I spent some time yesterday in my herb garden and enjoyed the delicious scent of mint. I could almost taste the cool, sweet taste of mint tea. Take care and God bless.

  4. Hi Teri ~

    Isn’t it so nice when the weather permits us to enjoy time out in the garden again?
    The sweet scent of the lavender made my garden time so pleasant!

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  5. Hi Noreen ~

    It’s so nice to enjoy a visit from you! I am so ready for the sunshine to stay as well ~ it seems we are enjoying just a little bit at a time right now!

    Have a blessed week!
    Sharon

  6. Hi Cathy ~

    It’s so nice to visit with you! I want to come and visit at your site today ~ you all are such sweet blogging friends! I love the smell of lavender ~ we can hardly wait until it’s lavender festival time again!

    I hope your week is filled with blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

