A tag making afternoon

A nearby city was having a community garage sale this past Saturday and I thought it was so sweet that my husband was willing to get up early to go with me.  We only went to a few places, but I had seen that one of the homes was selling some Stampin Up stamps and I wanted to see what they had.  They brought the stamps out just after we arrived and most of the sets were from previous years but never used!  This was one of the sets I found.  I love making gift tags and I thought it would be perfect for that.  The prices were so inexpensive which was really a blessing!

I was really looking forward to having a chance to use them!

Abbie helped me work on these this afternoon.  I tried each stamp from the kit and then also used a Mother’s Day stamp I already had to make some tags to add to my Mother’s Day gifts.  A relaxing Monday afternoon!

I hope the week ahead will be filled with blessings for you!

Sharon ♥

19 thoughts on “A tag making afternoon

  1. Sharon ~ Isn’t it so nice when our husband’s do those special little things for us…also when we find such good bargains that will help in our gift giving and making it so affordable…and makes our gift giving so special for those who we give to. Your gift tags are so pretty! Thanks for sharing! Hugs ~ Teri

  2. Those are so cute. I have always loved stamps too, but have never done much with them. You do have a sweet husband. Blessings ~

  3. Sharon,

    Your tags are perfect and the set of SU stamps that you bought at the garage sale are great!!

    Handmade things always add a special touch to anything we give, don’t you agree :o)

    Blessings as your day unfolds …

  4. Hi Teri ~

    Yes, it is definitely a blessing to have a husband who tries to do those special little things that he knows would make me happy!

    I think it will be so fun to add these little tags to gifts!

    Blessings & Hugs,
    Sharon

  5. Hi Pom Pom ~

    I haven’t been to a garage sale in quite awhile ~ but it really was such fun to browse, and the prices were good! Happy garage sale shopping to you!

    Sending hugs & blessings,
    Sharon

  6. Hi Dallas ~

    Yes, I love being able to add a little handmade touch to a gift ~ even if it’s just the gift tag! I always have such an enjoyable time making tags.

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  7. Hi Donna ~

    I just love it when my husband comes along to do even the simplest things with me. I hope to find a few more sales to browse as the weather turns warmer!

    Many blessings,
    Sharon

  8. Hi ~

    I was so happy to find these stamps for such a good price! I know they will get lots of use for tags!

    Thanks for visiting ~ I hope to visit with you again! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  9. These are adorable Sharon…I have a small container of images stamped up…sitting by recliner, ready to color…
    a friend told me about the BIC colored markers..you can get 36 of them for uner $20.00 I think (Staples or Target)…..they color beautifully….I am using them with some COPIC markers I have…a bit pricey..but so smooth…no streaks…it is fun to have things ready to go…
    Deby

Leave a Reply

