Everyday blessings

My heart fills with thankfulness when I see all the blessings that surround me!

Being able to go out and pick a little bouquet of flowers is such a simple pleasure ~ these are two of my very favorites ~ snowballs & lilacs!

Red geraniums that brighten my view & cheer me from the kitchen window as I wash dishes!

Having a little space to grow some veggies ~ and the excitement when things first start sprouting!

Having time to make food that nourishes my family!

The joy of looking out the window and seeing the beauty and splendor of our Hawthorne tree!

The pleasure of enjoying a cup of tea ~ made sweeter being that it was sent by a dear friend!

The comfort and encouragement found in the Word of God!

In the way of your testimonies I delight
as much as in all riches.”

Psalm 119:14 (ESV)

I hope you will take some time today to consider all the many blessings that surround you and fill your heart with joy!  The Lord is so good to us!

Blessings to you

Sharon

10 thoughts on “Everyday blessings

  1. I love your beautiful post, Dear. I also picked some snowballs and lilacs. Your geraniums and that tree are so pretty. Blessings ~

  2. Oh Sharon ~ everything is so pretty that you shared! Such sweet simplicity! Such beautiful flowers…your lovely garden area…homemade goodies…a cup of tea and Bible reading! So many sweet blessings! Thank you for sharing! Simple blessings for your day! Luv ~ Teri

  3. A beautiful post! All the flowers are lovely, my favorites are the lilacs. Thank you for the reminder of our many blessings, Sharon. I know I am truly blessed. Enjoy the rest of your week!

  4. Hello again Sharon,
    Glad I came by today. We share a love of
    God’s creation in His flowers. I also love
    all the other things you mentioned.
    It’s so important to stop and take notice
    of all Father blesses us with daily. Life
    grows richer and sweeter as we offer
    thanks to the One who created all things
    for us to enjoy.
    Lovely photos, lovely post.
    Richest Blessings,
    Sandy

  5. Thank you ladies for your sweet and encouraging comments! I am so thankful for each one of you and for the time you take to visit here!

    I hope you have a lovely day filled with the many blessings that the Lord surrounds you with!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

  6. I really enjoyed this post and the pictures….thanks Sharon…as you can tell I am playing a bit of catch up today..
    Deby

Leave a Reply

