A new way of seeing

“Weeds are flowers too, once you get to know them.”

~A.A. Milne~

Isn’t that just the sweetest quote?

These lovely “flowers” are growing in our grass ~ in fact there is quite an abundance of them!

My husband mowed our lawn today and I was mentioning to him that there was another kind of yellow weed I noticed that seems to be taking over in our front yard.  I’m not liking this particular one that much at the moment.   He was encouraging me to think of them as “wildflowers”!   I guess I just need to get to know them a little more!

Can you believe it is the first of June tomorrow?

I hope it is a day filled with sunshine for you!

Blessings

Sharon


16 thoughts on “A new way of seeing

  1. Sharon ~ I love the quote! I love wildflowers! I love your husband’s positive attitude…my husband is like that also. Maybe…we should look on the bright side and see the beauty in each little flower. We should be very thankful for our husbands and their positive attitudes! ♥ June Blessings to you! ♥

    Hugs ~ Teri

  2. I too love wildflowers, but weeds…NO! some of the creeping ones dont even look pretty, but cause me heartache when I see them taking over my flower bed!

  3. Your pictures are beautiful. I have learned to think differently about many “flowers”. My girls have taught me all things have beauty. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  4. Hi Elizabeth ~

    This one weed I was mentioning is just that…one of the creeping ones! I am having a little harder time in seeing the beauty in this particular one…but my husband said if I look closely…even it is pretty! 🙂 It seems like it appeared all of a sudden.

    I hope you are enjoying a lovely June day!
    Sharon

  5. Thanks, Donna!

    It does make such a difference if we can learn to look for beauty. It is all around us!

    I hope you are enjoying a sunshiny day! June blessings to you,
    Sharon

  6. Hi Carrie ~

    Welcome to my blog! It is very nice to meet you! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a sweet comment!

    I hope you are having a day filled with loveliness!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  7. I’ve got oodles of those little yellow non-dandelion flowers so I better go outside and introduce myself – we need to become MUCH BETTER acquainted :o)

    What a delightful quote :o)

  8. Hi Pom Pom ~

    We are definitely waiting for summer time weather here! 🙂

    I am good ~ it is so sweet of you to ask! I have decided to pull away from the computer for a bit and take a break from my blog activities for this month.

    Are you finished up with school yet?

    Sweet blessings friend!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

