As the summer starts to fade…

I hope this finds you all well and flourishing!

I saw this quote last month in my devotional ~ Springs in the Valley ~ and I wrote it into my journal.

“Take the hardest thing in your life–the place of difficulty, outward or inward, and expect God to triumph gloriously in that very spot.  Just there He can bring your soul into blossom.”

~Lilias Trotter

Such an encouraging thought!

“Is anything too hard for the LORD?”

Genesis 18:14a (ESV)

I hope your day is filled with His love and goodness!

Sweetest blessings to you,

Sharon


8 thoughts on “As the summer starts to fade…

  1. I love your new blog *decor* Sharon :o)

    I have read a little about Lillias Trotter before and thoroughly enjoyed the truth of the quotes you’ve shared ~ our God is an amazing God!!!

  2. Hi Teri, Dallas & Tina ~

    Thank you so so much for your sweet encouragement on my blog! It is always a little hard for me make changes… so your kind comments have been a blessing to me!

    Dallas ~ I have a book I’ve started reading called Faithful Women & Their Extraordinary God that has a chapter on Lilias Trotter so I will be looking forward to reading that one!

    I hope you all have a wonderful upcoming weekend!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  3. I *needed* to read that quote today….I have to write it down so I don’t forget…I am so guilty of not thinking the Lord can do *something (s)*….a great reminder ….thank you Sharon

Leave a Reply

