With thankfulness…

...for all His lovingkindnesses!

“I will mention the lovingkindnesses of the LORD, and the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD hath bestowed on us” Isaiah 63:7a (KJV)

For the beginnings of my little cutting garden which I can see from my kitchen window…encouraging me to keep pursuing my heart dreams. And for the rain…which waters them gently…encouraging me of His care for even the flowers of the field!

For simple nourishing foods…encouraging me that I have an abundance with which to plan & prepare healthy meals for my family!

For ingredients to make homemade things for my family…encouraging me find new ways to make the most of the income that my husband works to provide for us!

For “Home Sweet Home”…encouraging me to recognize how blessed I am to have a place called home!

For quiet candlelight, books & music and reminders of the gift of friendship…encouraging me in the everyday and inspiring me onward!

For His abundant strength and encouragement ~ when all of mine is gone…encouraging me to trust in Him and that He indeed is faithful!

1 Samuel 30:6a (ESV) says ~

“But David strengthened himself in the LORD his God.”

♥~♥~♥~♥~♥~♥~♥

“It is good to give thanks to the LORD,
to sing praises to your name, O Most High;
to declare your steadfast love in the morning,
and your faithfulness by night”

Psalm 92:1-2(ESV)

May your weekend be blessed!  Simple joys to you!♥

Sharon

10 thoughts on “With thankfulness…

  1. He!He!…I know it does look like has seen better days…but you know how it is when you know where something is just by the place it is on a page ~ it makes it hard to get a new one and start all over! 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend, Pom Pom!
    Sharon

  2. I love Psalm 92! When I was a girl our church choir used to sing a song written around this psalm. It was one of our choir’s traditional Thanksgiving offerings! Your post was just beautiful today and I am thankful of all you get to do for your family. My life path is/was one of work outside the home and while it offers its share of blessings, certainly you have many that I don’t have the leisure to pursue right now. It is wonderful to see a glimpse of your happy home!

  3. Dear Sharon ~ I love your post so much…so encouraging and so heartwarming! I especially love your Bible…how it tells a story of much use! You are such a blessing to your family and you share such love to all who read your postings! Thank you and sweet weekend blessings to you and your family! Hugs ♥ Teri

  4. Sharon, What a wonderfully encouraging post…oh..the reassurance HIS WORD gives…it is like our lifeline !
    Your pictures are beautiful…A cutting garden..is this a year round thing in our area?

  5. I also like ratty bibles. Mine is so marked up, highlighted, with words written in the margins.

    This is such a great psalm. He is our Strength!

    Your cutting garden is just perfect 🙂

    Blessings,

    Maria

  6. Hi Sharon,
    I enjoyed your thankful post, and lovely photos also. Thank you for the encouragement to remember all of our blessings, and to be thankful for them. 🙂

  7. Sharon,

    Such lovely pictures from your home! Your flowers make your porch so welcoming, and I can imagine you sitting by the candle reading your Bible. I was reading your old posts (and enjoyed them so much)about your olive oil leaking (well, I didn’t enjoy that part) and your desire to get everything in your pantry into jars. It looks like you’ve done that, haven’t you? It is great to accomplish our goals, isn’t it? Mine was finishing the top of my quilted table runner! I can’t wait till I get the whole thing finished.
    Lord bless you,
    Teresa

  8. Hi Teresa ~

    I enjoyed your visit so much! I have made much progress in my pantry ~ I only have a bit left to do before most things are in jars ~ and yes…it is a wonderful feeling to accomplish goals! 🙂 A quilted table runner sounds like a lovely project. I haven’t ever made a table runner but today we visited some farms and the first one we went to had a little farm store and many quilts were displayed. My husband noticed a beautiful table runner with fall leaves on it ~ so pretty! I would love to see what you are working on! It has been awhile since I have done any quilting (only small projects for me so far) but I was really inspired when I saw these quilts today to work on quilting again.

    I hope the rest of your weekend is filled with an abundance of His blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

