Coffee stained Christmas tags

I have been wanting to try making some tags like this for awhile, so when a I saw a link for Primitive tags at Cat Haven Crafts, I decided to give it a try for my Christmas gift tags this year.  I don’t think I made the coffee strong enough so they are a little on the lighter side ~ but I love how they turned out!  And since the cardstock is dipped in coffee and vanilla and then baked in the oven ~ they smell good too!

More tags all cut out and ready to go!  It is such a simple and fun tag making project!

How is your week so far?  The weather here is beautiful but, oh… it is starting to get quite chilly now!  I have several projects ready to work on and I’m looking forward to finding a little time for crafting!

Sweetest blessings on your days!

Sharon

“Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.”  Galatians 6:9 (NASB)

16 thoughts on “Coffee stained Christmas tags

  1. Sharon, that is one of the cutest ideas I’ve seen
    in a while. I would love to make these for our
    gifts this year. Thanks so much for sharing this.
    Blessings,
    Sandy

  2. Hi Sharon! The tags are so sweet! They are so personal and homey looking. I may have to try it – I have heaps of tags leftover from our daughter’s wedding. We used them for something . . . can’t remember what! Happy fall! I bet it’s pretty around there!

  3. Sharon, your tags look great! I’m glad you had some fun making them! I do add a lot of coffee to make them darker and I also krinkle up some tin foil, then spread it out on a baking sheet and put the tags on it when I dry them in the oven. The krinkles give the tags more of an antique texture. Have a sweet day! Cat Haven (Laurie)

  4. Thank you so much for sharing your tips, Laurie! And for sharing the link too! I enjoyed these so much and will try it the way you suggested for the next batch! I think the antique texture would be perfect!

    Blessings to you!
    Sharon

  5. Oh, thank you, Teri! These were fun and have such a simple old-fashioned look to go along with my brown paper or checked tissue paper wrapping! 🙂

    Sweet blessings for your day!
    Sharon

  6. Hi Sandy ~ I love the old-fashioned look and these were so easy! Laurie from Cat Haven Crafts was so kind to share some tips with me in a comment below that I am looking forward to trying on my next batch. I hope you enjoy making some too!

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  7. Thank you Pom Pom! If you have some tags already ~ this would be perfect! They have such a nice smell when finished!

    Happy Fall to you too! The days have been so beautiful here ~ lots of sunshine but it is getting chilly now. One thing I have noticed is that the trees are not as colorful (at least not yet anyway) as they were last year. But fall is a lovely time!

    Sweet blessings on your day!
    Sharon

  8. What a cute idea and I never would have thought about dipping them in vanilla. You have the neatest ideas on your blog, Sharon. I’m always looking forward to what you will come up with next!

  9. Iam reading all your comments and everyone seems to know how to do these. It seems like a wonderful idea. I’m just not sure how to do. I am making hot chocolate mix for one of my friends for Christmas. These tags would look (and smell) great with it. God bless.

  10. Such cute tags! I will have to check out the website as I have been wanting to try that for a while. I’m always way behind everyone else!

  11. Hi Ulrike ~ They were fun to make. I finished the second batch and I have made some birthday ones and a couple miscellaneous ones too! I think they are my new favorite way of making tags!

    Blessings to you!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

