Cozy days

How is your week so far?  There is a chilliness to the air now and we have had some blustery days!  We had our first fire on Sunday afternoon and what a sweet warmth it added!I sat by the fire for some quiet time and then enjoyed writing an old-fashioned letter on paper!  Such simple pleasures! I have also spent some time working on Christmas things ~ so fun!!  I think the “cozy days” have arrived now!  What do you like to do on days like this?

This is one of the things I have been working on:

I loved how Monica at The Homespun Heart was making special things for the shoeboxes for Operation Christmas Child.  She made a couple of these little dolls and shared the link for the pattern and instructions.  I decided to give it a try, and this is my little doll! Abbie and I are working on a shoe box for a 5-9 year old girl and I thought it would be really special if we could add a homemade touch to it!

I hope your day is a sweet & cozy one!  Looking forward to visiting with you!

♥♥♥♥♥♥

May the blessings of the Lord be upon you!♥

Sharon

14 thoughts on “Cozy days

  1. Hello Sharon,
    It has been chilly here also. We had our first
    fire of the season over a week ago. I love to
    sit by the fire and cross stitch or try to knit.
    One day I will be good at knitting! Sometimes
    it is quite difficult to do any needle work as my
    darling cats enjoy cuddling in my lap. Of course
    I put the needle work down and love on them
    instead. ;0)
    Have a blessed week.
    Sandy

  2. Hello Sandy ~ Sweet blessings to you today! It is always a joy to visit with you! I loved hearing about what you do while sitting by the fire! I wish I knew how to knit! I can crochet a little but even that is not very good! I think next time we have a fire I should get my crochet hook out and try practicing some!

    Have a lovely week!
    Sharon

  3. Dear Sharon…such a heartwarming post that you have shared! Such simplicity, warmth and inspiration! Such a feel of contentment! Thank you! Hugs ♥ Teri

  4. Good evening Teri!

    Thank you for your sweet & encouraging comment! I am so enjoying working on Christmas projects ~ loving the simplicity of it! And I think for me, keeping things simple brings a sense of contentment.

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  5. It’s becoming that time of year here as well only we don’t have any cozy fireplace to use — I do crocheting, reading, family history research, making cards, 3D whimsical paper collages and dabble a bit at watercolouring and bake more and cook more comfort foods and enjoy all of them :o)

    Have a wonderful week continuing to get far ahead with your wonderful, handmade Christmas goodies like the doll you’ve shared here as well as those lovely Christmas tags!

  6. Hi Dallas ~

    Such delightful things to do when “cozy days” set in! So enjoyable! We are working on some felt food for our little ones now ~ very fun!

    Have a lovely week!
    Sharon

  7. Hi Teri,
    Your fire looks so welcoming! We are starting to have cooler weather here also…I love it. I love the coziness of cooler days! The doll you made is so sweet. It’s so nice to get a head start on your Christmas things…

  8. I love the doll and it’s going to make some child very happy. We are in the midst of getting our shoe-boxes together for Operation Christmas Child as well.

  9. Aw, that is so cute. You are very talented. Thank goodness it has not gotten that cold here yet. I used to have fires, but have not for many years now. I’ve been told now that they will smoke up my house. Don’t need that with allergies. Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

