Pilgrim on the narrow way

I was blessed with an email early this morning ~ such a sweet visit for the beginning of my day ~ and then it helped to set the whole focus of my morning!  The Lord spoke to me so gently through two simple words that were shared ~ “narrow way”.  It reminded me of the hymnal we purchased at the library book sale this past Saturday ~ which is simply called ~ PILGRIM HYMNAL.  Isn’t that what I’m supposed to be in this life ~  a pilgrim on the narrow way? Oh, how often I forget that!  I forget that I am here for You alone, Lord ~ to do Your will.

The cares of life press in ~ and I forget.

Thank you, Lord, for sweetly reminding me ~ and encouraging me today!

♥♥♥♥♥

“Oh, how sweet to walk in this pilgrim way, Leaning on the everlasting arms;”

From the hymn Leaning on the Everlasting Arms by Elisha A. Hoffman

♥♥♥♥♥

I pray he will gently encourage you today as you follow along the Pilgrim path,

Sharon

 

8 thoughts on “Pilgrim on the narrow way

  1. Isn’t it nice to know we are pilgrims walking this narrow way together. I just posted the roll recipe if you want to check it out. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  2. Hi Donna ~ Yes, it is so encouraging to have fellow pilgrims along with us!

    Oh…thank you so much for posting the roll recipe. I will check it out ~ they looked so yummy!

    Sweet blessings to you,
    Sharon

  3. Bill and I like to sing that old time gospel song that starts with, “I’m just a pilgrim in search of a city!” I’ve always loved the imagery of the narrow way.

  4. Oh…you must be home! I hope you had a lovely time in the sun!

    I haven’t heard that song before ~ I’m going to have to go look for it! Thank you for sharing!

    Sweet blessings, Pom Pom!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

