It’s snowing!

There are soft white flakes coming down here!  Our first snowfall!  A fire has been started in the woodstove and soon the house will be warm and cozy.

Abbie and I have been working on some felt food lately for our little ones.  This is what we have made so far!  It is such an enjoyable project and Abbie and I laugh about how with each new one we say “that’s so cute!”  Such an abundance of ideas and instructions you can find online.

I hope that you are enjoying a Sunday filled with the abundance of His joy and blessings!

Sweet blessings to you today!

Sharon


28 thoughts on “It’s snowing!

  1. Oh, how absolutely beautiful–freshly fallen
    snow on vibrant autumn leaves!! Love this
    picture!
    Sharon, I’d like to take a moment to wish you
    and yours a blessed and bountiful Thanksgiving!
    Blessings,
    Sandy

  2. The snow looks beautiful on those red leaves. I am anxiously waiting for our first snow. I love the play food. It really is so cute!

    Vicki

  3. The *play* food looks like fun and I LOVE the photo of the new fallen snow against the red of those gorgeous autumn leaves!! You’ve really taken an amazing shot!

    We had our 1st snowfall yesterday :o)

  4. Dear Sharon…the snow looks so pretty…but I am not quite ready for it! Your felt food is so cute…such a wonderful idea! Sweet blessings for your week! Hugs ♥ Teri

  5. Such a beautiful picture! I love the play food. Our grandson has spent many hours playing with his that his mom made for him. I hope you and your family have a wonderfully blessed thanksgiving. God bless.

  6. That snowy photo is lovely!! Looks very cozy indeed! I found your blog somehow and I just love all of your creative ideas!! That playfood looks so very fun ~ I think I might just have to make some for my daughter! Thanks for all the fun ideas you share her. Have a blessed Thanksgiving!

  7. How nice to enjoy this sweet visit from you, Katie! Your encouraging comment is very much appreciated! We have been enjoying making the playfood very much. I especially enjoyed making the ravioli ~ so quick and easy and I think it is just so cute! 🙂 Last night we stitched up someup carrots ~ very fun!

    I hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving too!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  8. Good afternoon, Susan!

    The felt food has just been so fun to make! We had more snow yesterday but today is cold with sunshine and blue skies ~ lovely inside kind of day!

    I hope your Thanksgiving is filled with blessings!
    Sharon

  9. Hello Cathy ~ That snow melted away quickly, but yesterday it snowed off and on into the evening. Today is sunny with lovely blue skies ~ a cozy day to enjoy the warmth of the fire. 🙂

    I hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving too!
    Sharon

  10. Dear Pom Pom ~ Thank you for sending some love ~ you are so sweet! 🙂 We had more snow yesterday ~ and today is a lovely one ~ if you can stay home and not be out slipping and sliding! Do you have snow?

    Have a lovely Thanksgiving!
    Sharon

  11. Did you get any snow yet, Tina? I think we received about 2 inches or so yesterday and the temperature is cold so I think it will be here until the rain comes ~ probably on Thanksgiving day. The felt play food is very fun to make!

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

  12. Thank you, Dallas! The picture did turn out pretty inspite of my snap and hope for the best camera skills! 🙂 We have more snow so it is homey days for me!

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

  13. Hi Vicki ~ It is so nice to have you visit! And thank you for your sweet comment! We have been having fun with the play food ~ last night we made a couple of carrots and started on some tomato slices! There are just so many possibilities!

    Have a blessed Thanksgiving!
    Sharon

  14. Hello Sandy ~ the tree was so pretty but now that we had more snow yesterday and cold temperatures, it isn’t looking quite so vibrant. I am glad I have the picture to enjoy the beauty a little longer!

    I hope you and your family have the most joyous and blessed Thanksgiving too!

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  15. Dear Sharon,
    I just stopped by while visiting Elizabeth’s blog. I just love your craft ideas! These felt foods are just too precious! I think I just might try some…thanks so much for sharing!
    Sweet blessings,
    Laura

  16. Hello Laura ~

    A sweet welcome to you!♥ So nice to have you visit!
    We have just had such a fun time making the felt food with inspiration and help we’ve found online ~ so many cute ideas!

    I hope you can visit again ~ it’s so nice to meet new friends!

    Sweetest blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

