Gratitude

The little container that I was blessed to find at the thrift store for $1.50 ~ for the gratitude jar for my mom

I have been thinking about gratitude a lot lately…probably because He knows I need the reminder.  This has been a difficult year,  and in the midst I find it is so easy to miss so many of the little & big blessings that fill my life.  And then… He gently reminds…encourages…and plants joy into my heart.  Day in and day out, the goodness of God is woven all around…beautiful gifts to behold if I will only open my eyes to see!  How sweet is the life & countenance of those filled with thankfulness!

~♥♥♥~

“O Lord, that lends me life, lend me a heart replete with thankfulness.”

Shakespeare

May your day be filled with eyes to see all His bountiful blessings!

Sharon

 

 

12 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Lovely!! I had a gratitude apple box a few years ago. I should dust that off and get it going again. I love your thrifty jar…it’s adorable! Thanks for sharing! Blessings!

  2. Good early morning Sharon,
    This Gratitude jar is something I had seen
    on a couple of other blogs as well as yours
    now. In fact, in elementary school one of
    my teachers suggested we have a “Thanks”
    jar. Now, being reminded of it once again,
    and by such a precious little container,
    I am going to look for a special jar today
    and begin saving my notes of gratitude.
    As you know, I have written a Gratitude
    List on my blog for some time now on
    Mondays.
    Hope this comment today finds you and
    yours resting in His love.
    Blessings,
    Sandy

  3. Your jar is very pretty. I also love the cards you made. Perhaps sometime you could do a post with step by step instructions on how to make them. I think I would like to try my hand at them. Have a wonderful day and God bless.

  4. Hello Sandy ~

    I love seeing all the gratitude lists on blogs. I think I should look for a little jar and start begin saving notes of gratitude for myself too. I could put it on the kitchen table as a little centerpiece. Thanks for sharing this inspiration!

    May His love bless your day!
    Sharon

  5. Blessings to you Katie! Thanks for your encouragement ~ you gratitude apple box sounds lovely. I think I am going to start a gratitude container too! It is so good to give thanks and to look for even the small things that bless our lives so!

    I hope your day is a sweet joy-filled one!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

