Flourish

The joy of flowers flourishing in winter!

The word “flourish” came to my mind for this new year.  But how can I flourish and grow this year ~ what does this look like?

Doesn’t it all come back to the fact that I need more of Him?  I need Him to meet me, mold me, change me, and use me!

The sweet simplicity of more of Jesus in my life!♥

Psalm 92:12

“The righteous shall flourish like the palm tree: he shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon.”

May your weekend be filled with sweet joys and an abundance of the Lord!

♥Sunday blessings♥

Sharon

 

 

9 thoughts on “Flourish

  1. Amen! Actually, this past summer was the first time I ever grew lavender and I had no idea that it would survive during the winter. We have 4 feet of snow on the ground, yet while it has no flowers, it does have green leaves. Amazing!

  2. What a good word, flourish! I suppose it is God’s will that we do flourish, so I need to spend more time with Him. I like this, I’ll bear it in mind!

  3. Dear Sharon…”flourish”…such a pretty word! You share such inspiration in this post. First and foremost…to flourish…means for me…spending quiet time with God…either with my Bible…my devotional…or just quietly talking with Him and trusting in Him…and my prayer time throughout my day and night! There is much to ponder here! I also love your pretty plants that you have shared! I looked out into our little garden this morning and everything is covered with snow…except I could see my lavendar plant just above the snow. Springtime will be here before we know it! The seasons go by so fast! Sweet Sunday Blessings to you! Hugs ♥ Teri

  4. A beautiful post Sharon, and so true. We need more of Jesus in our lives in order to flourish at whatever we do. The photo is lovely too. Have an enjoyable week!

Leave a Reply

