A little anniversary sweetness♥

It is our anniversary today ~ 33 years!  I’m not sure where the years have gone, but they have been good!

Apple-blackberry pie

To make the day a little more special, I decided to make a little treat for when Bill came home from work for lunchtime!  He loves pie and I thought I would try this new recipe in my cast iron pan.   I have never had a cast iron pan before, and it is especially treasured because when Bill got an Amazon gift card for his birthday in February, this is one of the things he purchased with it ~ something for me!♥  

What a special guy the Lord has given me to journey through life with!

Happy Anniversary Bill!

Along with the applesauce bread that I baked earlier, the house sure smells good!

I hope it says “Welcome Home”!

I hope your day is filled with sweetness & the blessings of the Lord!

Sharon


26 thoughts on “A little anniversary sweetness♥

  1. Dear Sharon…the sweetest anniversary blessings to you and your dear hubby! Wishing you both the very best! Hugs ♥ Teri

  2. Happy Happy Anniversary to you and your sweetheart, Sharon!! That pie looks scrumptious ~ and love that you baked it in the cast iron skillet! I have three cast iron skillets (that’s all I use to cook with these days), and I’m so fond of them. My sister-in-law was just telling me how to bake bread with them…and now this! I’m so inspired! What a delight to visit here.

    Many blessings to you and your hubby,
    Katie

    *Jude 1:2*

  3. Happy Anniversary, Sharon and to your husband, too..
    Your pie looks lovely especially using your cast iron.. Applesauce bread sounds very good, too…
    Have a blessed weekend…

  4. Happy Anniversary to you and your husband Sharon! How wonderful!! That pie looks delicious, I’m sure your husband loved it! Have a lovely weekend.

  5. The happiest of anniversaries to you and your
    husband, Sharon! I have my dear mother’s cast
    iron pan from many, many years ago. I thought
    I had cooked about everything in it until I
    saw your pie! Now that’s something I haven’t
    tried.
    Blessings,
    Sandy

  6. Happy Belated Anniversary Sharon! How wonderful! I wish you both many more years of happiness together, and your pie is making my mouth water! 🙂 xxxx

  7. Thank you, Katie, for the anniversary wishes and the scripture you included…a sweet blessing!

    Making bread in the cast iron pan…that sounds like fun ~ something I would like to try!

    Hope your week is a lovely one!
    Sharon

  8. Thank you, Faye, for the special anniversary greetings! A joy to have you visit!

    The pie turned out delicious ~ and the applesauce bread too!

    Have a blessed week!
    Sharon

  9. Thank you, Sandy, for your anniversary wishes!

    What a treasure you have with you mother’s cast iron pan! I am enjoying mine and look forward to trying more things in it!

    Blessings to you, and joy in Him!
    Sharon

  10. Hello sweet twin!

    A special anniversary coming up soon for you too!

    The pie was good ~ it turned our teeth temporarily blue 🙂 and made me afraid to eat any more ~ but it didn’t last long!

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

  11. Thank you, Donna! I thought maybe the pie would stick in the cast iron but it cleaned up very nicely! I don’t know why I got such a late start using cast iron ~ definitely fun to try something new!

    Many blessings to you,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

