Kitchen treats

I made this yummy applesauce bread from this recipe found at Heavenly Homemakers.  I always love finding recipes using whole wheat flour and honey that taste delicious…and this one does!

And ~ Fudgy Black Bean Brownies ~ from Tammy’s Recipes

Having tried a bean recipe once for muffins and being disappointed,  I was so excited to try this recipe, and it didn’t disappoint!  I think they are wonderful and it is so nice if you need a recipe for a treat that doesn’t use flour!

Thanks for stopping by to visit ~ I hope you are enjoying a blessed day!

Sharon

12 thoughts on “Kitchen treats

  1. Wow, I have saved the page for the brownie recipe! So great to find something tasty for us gluten-free gals! And I LOVE cooking with beans too! Thanks Sharon, everything looks delicious! 🙂

  2. Your kitchen treats look so, so yummy! My mom is coming to stay with us for a while soon and I have been trying to think of some kitchen goodies to make. I hope you are having a super nice day and enjoying some sunshine!

  3. Thanks for sharing the recipes. I am especially interested in trying the applesauce bread. It looks delicious. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  4. Hi Sharon.. Such lovely recipes.. I love your blue plate and am wondering if it is a Flow Blue pattern.. I collect it although I don’t have a lot.
    Thanks for the links..

  5. Yes, we have a gluten free gal in the family so that is one of the reasons I was excited to try this out! Plus, I was hoping to make up for the recipe that I had tried previously that wasn’t so good! 🙂

    Blessings, Tina!
    Sharon

  6. Hi Terri ~
    It is curious to have beans in brownies. And how surprised I was soon after I made these that our homegroup met and the lady that was bringing treats brought bean brownies!! Her recipe was a little different than this one, but they were good too!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  7. Oh how fun, a visit from your mom. My mom was here over Easter and hopefully she will be able to come back soon.

    We have had three days in a row of sweet SUNSHINE! Yay!

    Blessings, Vicki!
    Sharon

  8. Hello Faye ~ always a joy to have you visit!

    I found the plate at an antique shop ~ it is the Herdsman pattern by Royal Stafford. It has a herdsman with sheep and there is a church with a cross on top ~ I loved it!

    I hope you have a blessed day!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

