At home today

I just love using natural products to clean my home.  I was so excited to visit with Faye at The Blessed Hearth and find some recipes that were new to me!  Today I tried making some of the Lemon Dusting Cloths!

After I find a big jar, I am looking forward to trying the Orange Vinegar too!  And she also has a recipe for a vegetable wash!  Thanks, Faye!  Some good things to add to my list!

Abbie also worked on a little project that I think turned out so cute!

A little hedgehog made from a car wash or cleaning mitt!  Ours was a cleaning mitt found for $1 at the Dollar Tree.  Such a simple & easy project!  The tutorial can be found here.

What’s happening at your house today?

I hope it is a day filled with blessings for you!

Sharon

14 thoughts on “At home today

  1. Looks like you had a fun day today! The lemon dusting clothes look so pretty 🙂 And the hedgehog is adorable too! I spent most of my day cleaning. My mom will be here in a bit to stay with us for a while and I wanted everything to be spic ‘n span 🙂

  2. It is always fun to make new things! And even though dusting is not a favorite job, I am looking forward to trying the dusting cloths out! 🙂

    Sounds like some fun days ahead for you ~ enjoy the days with your Mom!

    Sweet blessings, Vicki!
    Sharon

  3. So cute! I love the hedgehog! You reminded me to find my computer duster! Lemon cleaning products (homemade!) sound perfect! 🙂

  4. Hi Pom Pom!

    I think the hedgehog turned out so cute too! And the lemon dusting cloths ~ I tried one and they smelled wonderfully lemony! I think they could almost make me like dusting! 🙂

    Have a blessed evening,
    Sharon

  5. I read Ms. Faye’s blog too and so enjoy her ideas. You are both very creative and it reading your blogs so inspire me to try new things. I posted today about the homemade laundry soap I am going to try to sell. I got the recipe and the idea from her. Let us know how the dusting cloths work. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  6. I just love using natural things to clean with. I am enjoying looking at the jar of dusting cloths sitting on my counter ~ makes me want to dust something ~ HeHe! 🙂

    Hope your day is a blessed one!
    Sharon

  7. Good morning, Donna!

    That is one of the wonderful blessings of reading blogs ~ I am always getting new ideas to try and I love it! I so enjoy Faye’s ideas too. I hope your laundry soap sells well ~ packaging it up in brown bags is such a sweet idea! Although Abbie dusts our livingroom/sitting room as one of her chores, I just had to try out one of the cloths yesterday ~ I couldn’t wait! Such a lovely lemony smell and I really liked how they worked.

    Have a blessed and fun day with friends!
    Sharon

  8. I need to try that with the lemon dusting cloths. I have done the orange vinegar and I like how it works. I have used it to clean the floor and to wipe on my cupboards.

    Have a great day.

    ~Cheryl

  9. Hi Sharon… How did I miss this posting of yours ?? smile..
    I guess I was away for several days..
    I am so glad you like the dust cloths…
    I love your blog too and so love to learn everything you share…
    That hedgehog is so sweet and useful, too….
    God bless…

  10. Hi Cheryl ~ We are really enjoying the dusting cloths. 🙂 I am glad to hear that you’ve tried the orange vinegar ~ it does sound like it would make a nice floor cleaner and smell so nice too!

    Sweet joys for your week,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

