Happy Independence Day!

Such a fun idea to use tin cans for flowers!  Thank you, Katie, for this idea!  You could use this for so many occasions with all the paper choices available.  And I love the sweet homespun look!

These pinwheel cookies have become a 4th of July tradition for us ~ so fun to make using strawberry and blueberry jam!  It looks to be a lovely day here ~ sunshine & blue skies ~ yay!

I hope it is a lovely day for you too, filled with God’s blessings!♥

Sharon

12 thoughts on “Happy Independence Day!

  1. Sharon, your tin can and flowers look great and cookies too-YUM!

    Have a wonderful 4th of July with your family!

    Vicki

  2. Sharon, your vase turned out adorable and so patriotic!! Yes, with all the wonderful scrapbook paper out there, there are countless creative ways to decorate those cans! Thanks for the link (you didn’t have to do that)!

    I’ve never made pinwheel cookies ~ they look so fun and delicious! I know my children would enjoy making them ~ thanks for the idea!

    Happy Independence Day!!

    Blessings,
    Katie

  3. Your cookies look delicious! Would you like to share the recipe? Also how did you do the tin can vase? It looks adorable! I hope you have a great 4th of July and God bless.

  4. I agree about with Donna! I’d enjoy the recipe for the pinwheel cookies if you’re willing to share!

    The decorated cans are a great idea. Wonder if I could find some pinwheels on sale tomorrow (for next year)….

  5. Lovely cookies and the pinwheels are sweet.. I could do them in red and white for Canada Day… next year that is…
    Hope you had a HAPPY FOURTH…
    BLESSINGS..

  6. Hello Katie ~ I just love how the tin can turned out ~ thank you! I am sure this is an idea I will be using often ~ it so’s festive and frugal too!

    Have a lovely day with your family!
    Sharon

  7. Hi Donna ~ for the vase I just took a tin can & washed and dried it and then I cut scrapbook paper to fit around the outside and used tape to adhere it. I made a little strip to put around the center the same way and then added some raffia. I do love how it turned out and am sure I will be doing this often. Such pretty simplicity!

    Have a wonderful 4th!
    Sharon

  8. I’ve included a link for you and Donna for the cookies and also a simple pinwheel to make. It is always so fun to add festive touches inexpensively.

    I hope you have a blessed day, Rebecca!
    Sharon

  9. Hello Faye ~

    So nice to visit today! It is the loveliest day here ~ sunshine and blue skies for the 4th of July ~ a special treat!

    Sweet blessings to you ~ I hope you have had a nice holiday weekend too,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

