May I encourage you in your encouragement of others?

Happy Labor Day!  I hope you are enjoying a blessed weekend!

Do you like to send and receive cards in the mail ~ a little note that lets you know you were thought of ~ or that you were thinking of someone else?  I do ~ in fact, this is one of my favorite things ~ and such a simple way to share God’s love with others.
A few years ago I put together a Blessing Basket ~ a place to keep cards, stickers, postage stamps & other miscellaneous items that I could tuck into a card.  My goal was to have things ready so I could send a note on the spur of the moment if necessary.  My blessing basket started out like this:

I have been gathering things to make another Blessing Basket which I would like to give away to one of you!

This is what I have come up with:

Here are the individual items which will be included:

Five pass it on cards

Five coffee stained tags

A package of handmade notecards, a package of store bought notecards and a pen

Two bookmarks

Three packages of stickers

And a sheet of 20 postage stamps will be included if you live in the US

Just leave a comment if you’re interested and I will draw a name after Thursday!

May the Lord bless you richly as you bring His love and encouragement to others!

Sharon

“Wherefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not vain in the Lord.”

I Corinthians 15:58

13 thoughts on “May I encourage you in your encouragement of others?

  1. Greetings Sharon, This is so much like you-when I think of your blog and how you inspire others it spurs others on towards being an encourager. What a blessing you are. I pray the summer was good for you and that you’ve had a blessed weekend.
    I know there are so many others that would be blessed by this basket-I hate to take that joy away from another.
    Hugs today.
    Noreen

  2. Sharon, Your gift of encouragement, that God has blessed you with, is a great gift in and of itself in this day and time. May He continue to grow you in this area. I find much each time I visit you here and also when I receive a visit in my mailbox from you.
    In Joy
    vivian

  3. I think that is such a lovely idea. I too like to send a note, but I am not as organised as you, and have to hunt for the right card. So much easier iof they are to hand.
    Thank you for this delightful giveaway!

  4. Oh, what a wonderful idea. I would love to be receive such a gift. I always want to send cards just never seem to have them on hand. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  5. I love handwritten notes, its a lost art. What a better way to show love and keep a sweet tradition alive.
    Stephanie

  6. Oh Sharon…such a sweet gift to share with someone! It is lovely! I would love to have such a pretty blessing basket! Simple Blessings ♥ Teri

  7. Dear Sharon,

    This must be the most thoughtful, sweetest giveaway I’ve seen in the blogosphere. The intent and thought behind it is simply humbling and warming! Thank you for opportunity to win this basket of blessings ~ a gift that would keep on giving!

    You are a blessing, dear friend!

    In His Love,
    Katie

    1 Thessalonians 5:11

Leave a Reply

