Creating

It has definitely been quiet around here blogging wise ~ somehow I wonder how it can be that almost a month has gone by since I last posted!  Are you enjoying this joyous season so far?

I have been working on a couple of gifts ~

A fabric covered notebook and matching pen ~ I found this tutorial last year and it is one of my favorite things to make for gifts!

And this is a tutorial that I found recently.  I think this little bath mitt is so cute!  I’ve added some bar soap to go along with it, but there are probably lots of possibilities for gift giving with this.   It is a quick project too, which is especially nice.

Are you working on any projects?

I hope you are all doing well since we last visited!

Joy & blessings to you!

26 thoughts on “Creating

  1. Those are really cute. I like the idea of the bath mitt and then putting some of my homemade soap in it.

    Have a wonderful evening.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Hi Cheryl ~ Oh yes, homemade soap in it would be wonderful! I think that would make such a lovely homemade gift! My daughter and I want to try making soap!

    It is so nice to visit ~ I hope your week is a blessed & productive one!
    Sharon

  3. You are so talented. I just love both of these and will definitely make the journal cover and pen set. I think I have time to make a couple before Christmas! Thanks so much, dear Sharon, for sharing these.
    If we don’t “talk” again before the big day, have a wonderfully blessed Christmas with your family.
    Love,
    Sandy

  4. Both will be received with joy, I think! Not only attractive, but useful and quite special. I really must get a few simple projects in motion. It might be too late for this year—but I could start for next…

  5. DARLING creations, Sharon!! Your posts never disappoint in the creativity department! Thank you for sharing these lovely items! Hoping to catch up a bit in the blogging world, myself, soon!

    Blessings to you and yours,
    Katie

  6. Hi Sharon.. As usual I am always late.. But I was so glad to visit with you.. I always love whatever you make and today is no exception.. I am a journal lover and that one is lovely as is the bathmitt..
    I have several projects to finish up … sooon.. smile..
    Blessings..

  7. Hi Sharon,
    Both of your projects are so cute and practical! What great ideas. I hope you are enjoying working on them.

    I also hope you are enjoying this Christmas season!

  8. Good morning, Susan ~ it is so nice to have a visit from you! I really do enjoy working on little projects.

    Sweet blessings to you and your family during this joyous Christmas time! Have a lovely day!
    Sharon

  9. These are great projects. I love the bath mitt idea. I think I will have to give it a try. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  10. These are wonderful gifts. You have inspired me to search for online tutorials to create new things and learn new skills in the new year!

  11. Thank you, Jayne! It’s a joy to visit with you! It is so fun to create. My youngest daughter, who we homeschool, is going to do a knitting class next semester and I am going to try learning right along with her. Hopefully a new skill for me too in the new year.

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

