Clothespin bags

I have recently made these clothespin bags using this tutorial at Homemaking Dreams, and I LOVE how they turned out!  With materials I had on hand, I made this first one for myself.  And when we had some warm sunny days earlier this month, I was able to hang laundry out on the line and try it out!

And this one was for a gift!

I want to make another one now, in lavender, to hang in my utility room to hold rags.  It is such a joy to find things to make that are both pretty and useful!   This project is definitely a new favorite!

Happy Monday friends!

Love,

Sharon

26 thoughts on “Clothespin bags

  1. Sharon,

    Those are beautiful. I like the idea of the one with the rags also.

    Have a wonderful day.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Hi, Sharon. Those are so cute! I really need one. I just leave my pins on the line and buy more ever so often.

    Have a great day.

    :)Vicki

  3. I love the things you make, Sharon. If you had an Etsy shop, I would definitely be a customer! ( you don’t, do you? I understand that maybe you would not want one…).
    Your creations look so fresh and neat.
    Love,
    H.x

  4. Good Morning Sharon, always enjoy hearing of and seeing your craft ideas that you find to make or create yourself. I agree with all here, your work is fresh, neat and inspiring. I will have to add this one to my list :).

    Have a blessed day.

    In Joy,
    vivian

  5. Thanks, Sandy. These were very enjoyable to make. I love projects that are useful and I am looking forward to some warmer weather so that I can hang laundry out again!

    Hope your day is filled with blessings,
    Sharon

  6. Thanks, Donna! I am so happy I gave this a try. Now I am looking forward to making one for my rags, I think it will make such a pretty rag bag!

    Blessings on your day,
    Sharon

  7. I just left my pins on the line too ~ and was storing them in a zip lock bag when I did bring them in. I am so happy to have a real clothespin bag now!

    Happy Friday, Vicki!
    Sharon

  8. Oh, me too, Pom Pom! The pins I have are plastic and they are starting to break, hopefully this is a good system for me!

    Have a lovely weekend,
    Sharon

  9. Oh, thank you, Alex, you are so sweet! I really enjoyed this project and it is fun to have handmade things our homes. No, I don’t have an Etsy shop, but sometimes I do think it would be fun to try.

    Have a sweet day & weekend,
    Sharon

  10. Thanks, Terri! What a blessing to have one of Debbie’s bags. I love that she was willing to share the tutorial ~ I loved this project!

    I hope your weekend is blessed,
    Sharon

  11. Hello, Vivian ~ it’s so nice to have a visit with you this morning! I had been thinking of this for awhile, and I am so happy with how they turned out. I love that it is both pretty and practical to have in my home. I’m looking forward to using it more and seeing it hang on the line with my laundry.

    Sweet blessings to you today,
    Sharon

  12. How pretty those are! You are so talented. Love the picture of your house. You might enjoy going on Pinterest, sharing pictures of crafts,, flowers, etc. Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

