Beauty in Simplicity

♥Gift wrap beauty♥

  I love this idea of wrapping a gift in fabric.  It is so so lovely, and really makes two gifts in one ~ Thank you, Teri!♥

♥Thrift store beauty on a half price day♥

♥Simple homegrown table beauty♥

♥The beauty in learning a new skill♥

♥The beauty of enjoying simple pleasures on spring break♥

♥The beauty of spring long awaited♥

♥Beauty in the simplicity of the scriptures♥

“and thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength.  The second is this, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.”

Mark 12:30-31(ASV)

♥♥♥

And this scripture which seems especially significant as Easter approaches:

2 Corinthians 5:15 (ESV)

“and he died for all, that those who live might no longer live for themselves but for him who for their sake died and was raised.”

May your Easter weekend be filled with beauty and simplicity!

Love,

Sharon

22 thoughts on “Beauty in Simplicity

  1. I love the idea of wrapping a gift in fabric… now, why didn’t I ever think of that?? I bought my grandsons kites for Easter… I hope it’s windy!!

  2. What beautiful pictures. I do like the idea of wrapping gifts in fabrics that can be repurposed.

    Have a wonderful weekend as we celebrate what Christ did for us.

    ~Cheryl

  3. Dear Sharon … You are so welcome! You have shared such lovely pictures! Easter blessings to you and your family! Hugs ♥ Teri

  4. Dear Teri ~ The fabric is just so pretty…now it is a potholder in the making! It will be a joy to be able to use it probably daily in the kitchen. I think it is such a sweet way to wrap!

    Easter blessings to you & your dear ones too!
    Hugs,
    Sharon

  5. Thanks, Cheryl. I think this was a wonderful way of wrapping a gift ~ it was just beautiful! I knew right away that I wanted to make it into one of the round potholders that I have so enjoyed.

    May your weekend be filled with joy and the love of the Savior!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  6. Hi Sharon! 🙂
    It looks like you had a lovely spring break! Kite flying! Yahoo!
    Blessed Easter to you. It’s always nice to see you here.

  7. I love the gift idea! (Will take note!)

    Yellow daffodils against a beautiful blue wall, a happy, kite – flying girl, very EVEN knitting…sweet Sharon, your company is appreciated.
    Blessings to you and yours,
    Hazelnut / Alex xxx

  8. What an awesome idea, Sharon! You are so talented. Seriously. I wanted to mention to you that I started a Crafty Things link-up on Fridays on my blog. I know you do a lot of crafts so I wanted to invite you to join in if you have a crafty post!

  9. Thank you, Vicki! It is so nice that you have a new blog! I really loved the idea of a gift wrapped in fabric!

    Blessings on your day,
    Sharon

  10. Yes, so many joys to enjoy! It was chilly at the beach but for kite flying it was perfect! It is nice to visit with you. I am having some trouble commenting on sites with word verification, my last visit with you came out as anonymous ~ sorry!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  11. Yes, wasn’t the fabric wrapped gift so sweet? I am using the fabric to make a round potholder. They are just the right size and so handy!

    Your company is a blessing! I have tried commenting on your blog, but I have been having troubles when there is word verification. I will try again.

    Blessings on your weekend,
    Sharon

  12. This was such a sweet way to wrap a gift! I have started working on a potholder using the fabric.

    I hope your weekend is filled with sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  13. Thanks, Terri! You always inspire me with your productiveness. It is good encouragement for me!

    I will see if I can link up to your blog!

    Have a blessed weekend,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

