When it’s rainy outside

We have been blessed with some warm spring days this month and were able to tend to some outside things which was so nice.  Now the rains have come back and the days are spent mostly inside.   These are good tea days!

And enjoying the garden from the window days ~

  I had to go out and take a picture of my calendula.

It is an annual that I grew from seed last year, and it has apparently made it through the winter!  Yay!

 I could see a bloom from my kitchen window and there are more buds which is very exciting to me!

Inside days are good for knitting and cardmaking ~

And pie baking!

 This strawberry rhubarb pie uses up the last of my rhubarb from the farmer’s market from last year.

I will need to purchase more from the market this year ~ but maybe next year we will be able to harvest a little of our own!  This is a new addition to our home garden.

Soon the weather will be warmer, and laundry will be hanging out and weeding will be started again, but these are cozy days nonetheless.

I hope you are enjoying cozy days too ~ or maybe sunshiny outside days!

Blessings,

Sharon

14 thoughts on “When it’s rainy outside

  1. Those spring rains are pretty! I bet you do get just a little bit tired of day after day of showers. Your knitting is pretty and hooray for tea breaks!

  2. Hi Sharon,.. So glad whenever you post.. smile..
    Everything looks so cozy and good… Your weather is a bit ahead of us.. Our gardens do not amount to much yet although I heard today that the fiddleheads are out.. Oh my…
    God bless..

  3. Your pie looks delicious. I will be making a strawberry rhubarb pie today, using our rhubarb and some strawberries we got yesterday from a pick your own place where Jessica’s lives (if we have enough strawberries left) Enjoy your day and God bless.

  4. Thank you, Faye ~ you are so sweet! I hadn’t heard of fiddleheads ~ so I had to look them up ~ are they good? Spring is such a lovely time. I am looking forward to being able to work outside some more soon. Hopefully some warm weather will be headed to your house too!

    Blessings on your weekend,
    Sharon

  5. Everything is quite green here, which is very pretty too, even on rainy days. I do look forward to being able to get outside again though. Yes, hooray for tea breaks!

    Have a lovely weekend, Pom Pom,
    Sharon

  6. Oh, what a cozy post! It’s cloudy here today and looks like we might have some rain this afternoon. Those homemade cards are just adorable, and I love the message! My mother and sister-in-law make the most delicious strawberry-rhubarb pies. I’ve never tried but just may have to do that sometime. Your pie looks very yummy!!

    Blessings to you for a lovely weekend ahead~
    Katie

  7. What a gift you have for finding simple joys! I always feel refreshed after visiting your blog.
    The pie looks so tempting…and I love your pretty little lantern!
    It is quite soothing to look at, isn’t it? Lovely.
    xxx Hazelnut
    PS I have self seeded marigolds, too. They are very hardy!

  8. Hi, Sharon, you always make the prettiest cards! Your pie looks delicious. Makes me want some. 🙂 We have had a mixture of rainy and sunny days. Today I am glad for school so I can rest from our weekend work!

    Have a great week.

    :)Vicki

  9. It’s raining here today and we need it. We’ve only had 1/4″ the whole month of April and things are dry. I love your photos and that pie looks delicious! Hope you have a blessed day, Sharon!

  10. We have had cool days here then hot days. My garden is so unsure of what to do! Today though it is another cool, rainy day…time for a little blogging and movie watching a privilege I don’t always have! Love the potholder that your received as a gift!
    Have a beautiful Sunday!
    Ulrike

  11. Oh, such a treat to visit with you, Ulrike! We are having mostly cooler weather with a day of sunshine here and there. Everything is very green but I think all my weeding efforts are going to have to be redone when I get back to them again! 🙂

    Have a blessed week!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

