Our knitting adventure

I thought I would share with you how we learned to knit, thinking that it might be encouragement to someone else to give it a try!

knitting 005

I love all the colorful possibilities!

I saw Karen Andreola mentioning this DVD here…and this is how it all started for us!

It is wonderfully clear and understandable and you can begin your knitting journey right away!

knitting 016Our current projects!

 I am working on the the pink cloth that will have a heart in the center and Abbie is working on the yellow one with a sun in the center!

If you are interested in learning to knit, I hope you will give it a try.  It is so rewarding to be able to make something for yourself or a simple gift to give away.  What a joy!

Have a blessed weekend!

14 thoughts on “Our knitting adventure

  1. Hi Sharon! I love the blue background…so cheery! Thank you for the DVD recommend. I’ve added it to my wishlist on Amazon. I’m one of those that needs a teacher instead of written instructions if I’m to learn anything. Years ago a lady sat down and taught me the basics of crochet and I can do a Granny Square, but I don’t know anyone that knits and can “show” me how. {{grins}}
    Hope your day is bright and pleasant! ♥

  2. Hi Sharon! It looks great so far. Knitting is just one of those ventures that I tried once and never want to do again. I felt like I had 15 arms! lol It is good to hear from you!

  3. I learned to knit many years ago in high school, but haven’t tried again since then. It is something to think about. I hope you enjoy your projects! The colors you’ve chosen are beautiful. 🙂

  4. Dear Sharon…such pretty colors that Abbie and you have chosen and such sweet patterns … a heart and a sun! Sweetest blessings for your week! Love & Hugs ♥ Teri

  5. Hi Tammy:

    Yes, I am the same way…I don’t think I could have learned using written instructions! This DVD is really great. I had done some crochet and learned to do the Granny Square too but it was so many years ago, and I had help from a teacher.

    Have a lovely end of July day!

  6. Hi Susan ~ You should give it a try again. I love that it is something you can work on a little and then pick up again when you have time…and it is small and doesn’t take up much space. 🙂

    Enjoy your day!

  7. Hi, Sharon, it was so good to hear from you! I would love to know how to knit.

    I hope you are having a wonderful week.

    :)Vicki

  8. Thanks, Vicki! Knitting is so rewarding. I didn’t know if I would be able to do it as knitting always seemed a bit intimidating to me…but this DVD was so clear and helpful!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

