Autumn days

Enjoying the simplicity, beauty and comfort of autumn days

farm 2013 009

It was such a beautiful fall day for visiting the pumpkin farm

autumn days 001

These are days for finding a cozy spot

Days for baking:

autumn days 016

Pumpkin chocolate chip muffins in my cast iron pan

I have two of these cast iron pans and I absolutely love them!

autumn days 026

Muffins ready for a fall dinner and extras to put in the freezer for later

autumn days 030

Mini pie made with leftover berries ~ a little evening treat perhaps? 😉

turkey cookies 001

Turkey cookies for the little ones for our Canadian Thanksgiving celebration on Monday.  We don’t live in Canada, but my husband is originally from Quebec and so we like to celebrate with two Thanksgivings!

It seems like even the fall is going by so quickly…soon the days will turn even more chilly and it will be time to cozy up even more!

Sweetest blessings for your autumn days!

18 thoughts on “Autumn days

  1. Your muffins look so yummy, Sharon. I love anything made with pumpkin. Tomorrow a friend is coming to visit and bring pumpkin ice cream and tea. I must say I have never had either so I am looking forward to that visit.
    Enjoyed my visit here today, as always.
    Blessings to you and yours and Happy Autumn, my favorite season!

  2. Cast iron muffin pan? I am all about me some cast iron but I haven’t seen these. I definitely plan to look for them. I think I see a Christmas request coming. Thanks for sharing. God bless.

  3. Oh, how I love my cast iron muffin pans! No need for buying paper liners or worrying about scratching the non stick surface! They are definitely one of my favorite things to use in the kitchen!

    Blessings Donna!

  4. I would love to visit a pumpkin field ~ have only ever seen them growing in ones and twos on a vegetable patch. I think I would come home with a wheel barrow ~ load! The color of the sky is amazing, you are having some gorgeous weather!
    Your muffins look so tempting, and the blazing fire likewise. Sharon knows how to do ‘cozy’ !!
    Hee hee the turkeys are cute.
    x

  5. Thank you for stoping by my blog, and sharing such lovely comments, and best of all letting me find your blog. It is filled with great ideas. I have enjoyed reading it. I can’t wait to see whats next.
    I loved your turkey cookies I will need to try these next year for sure. I will print off the pic, and put it in my recipe book.
    We live quite close to Quebec. We are in Northern New Brunswick
    Enjoy your weekend.

  6. We went to a pumpkin patch with the grandkids a couple of weeks ago. It was a perfect fall day, and we had a great time! I enjoyed all of your photos. The berry pie looks delicious and the turkey cookies are adorable! I hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend Sharon. 🙂

  7. Your fire looks so cozy! Your pumpkin chocolate chip muffins look delicious, and I love your muffin pan. Your pie looks yummy and those are such cute turkey cookies! Your autumn days do look so enjoyable.

    Have a great weekend.

    :)Vicki

  8. Hi, Sharon~
    I enjoyed all your pretty pictures. I think the leaves are at their peak here in Virginia…so beautiful this time of year!
    Your wood stove looks so cozy! I had a wood stove when I was growing up. Oh, they’re so warm!
    Your turkey cookies are so cute!! I’ll have to keep those in mind. They’d be so cute to make! Hope you have a good week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

