For wrapping gifts

I love seeing how people use the colored baker’s twine to add a special touch to things.  So when I found this tutorial I knew it was something I wanted to try.

twine 008

This was made using white cotton yarn ~

November 012

And this was made using kitchen twine ~

 The yarn was just a slight bit fluffier, but overall it didn’t make too much of a difference.  I really like the look of it, but I was a bit disappointed that mine didn’t come out with a really uniform stitch all over.  But really, whoever is getting the gift probably wouldn’t even notice!  The picture on the tutorial looked very even…so it must just be my sewing technique.

colored twine 029

I love how it looks with brown paper wrapping and also with plain white tissue paper ~ very homespun & old-fashioned!

colored twine 026

And it works great for adding on tags too!

Such a fun little project!

Have a blessed week!

11 thoughts on “For wrapping gifts

  1. What lovely and wonderful ideas you have shared today! I love them and will definitely use them when present wrapping time comes around. The little name tags are so cute.
    Blessings~

  2. Great idea! I love the name tags. Did you print them off and if so where did you go to get them? I would love to have some. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  3. Thanks, Donna! I have a tag punch and it makes tag making so easy! On some of them I did print to and from and Merry Christmas on cardstock on the printer and then punched them out. I tea stained most of the ones I made and then just decorated them with rubber stamps or stickers.

    Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

