Pussy willows

Pussy willows!

 As a teenager I remember having some in a container and I would hang my necklaces on the branches.  It would be many, many years before I had any more, but I probably love them even more today!

Sunday afternoon we visited a couple of Seattle area outdoor markets.  I was on the lookout for some pussy willows!  There was only one vendor that had any and my sweet husband bought me a bundle for $5 which could be divided up into 3 bouquets for using in different places.

pussy willows

This cute little bouquet Abbie put together for her room

pussy willows 003

A small bouquet to fill a cute milk bottle vase I received as a gift

pussy willows 005 We found this crock at the antique store for $3 a couple of months ago.  I originally thought I would just use it for flower bouquets, but after seeing my daughter use twigs around her apartment and how cute it was, I thought of putting pussy willows in it, and it would be much more frugal.  And I really am loving the natural look of things like branches and twigs and not just limiting myself to flowers.  Although, I will always love flowers! It is almost time for our forsythia to be blooming and I will be adding some of those branches to my house too ~ the branch look with a touch of yellow flowers…how sweet is that!

I love that I can use something in decorating my home that has fond memories attached to it!

I hope your weekend is filled with simple blessings!

2 thoughts on “Pussy willows

  1. Your arrangements all look so pretty! I really like them all but I think my favorite is the one in the little crock with the blue house on it. Enjoy your day and God bless.

Leave a Reply

