Simple handmades

 

sewing 007

My favorite sewing projects are simple ones that I can finish up quickly.  And I really like to find small items that I can make for gifts.  These are two projects that I have done recently.  I love both of them!  And I love that I can make them in the same fabric for a little matching set…how fun!  And if you want, the little pouch is perfect for adding some coins, paper money, or even a gift card!

The tutorial for the zipper pouch can be found here.  Now I see that there is a sweet little heart shaped pouch on that site too.   The tissue holder tutorial can be found here.

Our weather is turning springy and it is so nice to enjoy some sunny days again, to do a little outside homemaking in the garden areas, and enjoy fresh dried laundry from the line!  I love this time of year!

Blessings to you!

12 thoughts on “Simple handmades

  1. I love quick sews….instant gratification. ..I am addicted to these kinds of projects, shamefully have boxes full of pretty things I have no real use for 🙂
    These are gorgeous you’ve done a fab job….you have made me need to make some

  2. What great little projects! I like the fabric patterns you’ve chosen….And I’m catching up with your posts. The forsythia and pussy willow are so sweet and carry the promise of spring with them. I especially like the photo of the pussy willow and the vintage books….

  3. Dear Sharon … I love the sweet little ones that you made for me! They are so nice to carry in my purse! Thank You! You are a precious friend! Hugs ♥ Teri

Leave a Reply

