Gathering

I didn’t always appreciate dandelions like I do now.  Last year Abbie studied Botany and some of our lab projects involved the dandelion.   Now I have much more of an appreciation for this wonderful plant.  One of the things we did during our experimenting was make dandelion fritters.  It was a favorite!

And now it is that time again. With lots of bright bursts of yellow color popping up in our yard, dandelion fritters have been served with dinner twice now!

dandelion fritters 008

I think if you take time to observe & appreciate them, they really are just as pretty as other “flowers”!

dandelion fritters 025

And yummy tasting!

I hope you all have a blessed Easter weekend, remembering all that Jesus has done for us!

Blessings!

6 thoughts on “Gathering

  1. I used to cut the stems and put them in water to watch them curl (when I was a kid!) Now my husband diligently digs them out of our green grass. Happy Easter, dear!

  2. My friend Vicki has been making these this spring as well. She says they are delicious. I think I will have to try them. We have made dandelion jelly and dandelion syrup before. They were very good. Enjoy your day and God bless.

Leave a Reply

