Create

create 002

One thing I want to be more intentional about this year is creating.  When I first started thinking about this, it was mostly the idea of actually “making” things.  But the more I pondered this, I realized that I really want to “create” in other ways too.  This is in no way to be a burden, but to have joy in creating in many different areas.

These are some of the things I’ve been thinking of so far:

Create:

Pretty mail  ~ letters & cards & notes of encouragement

Gift tags

Nourishing meals

Healthy treats

Pretty gardens  ~flowers & edibles

Flower bouquets

Handmade gifts

Useful household items ~ candles, soap, knitted washcloths, pillowcases

Order & space ~ declutterring

Memories

Joy

Deeper relationships

Coziness

Comfort

Simplicity

I’m definitely looking forward to a year of creating!   How about you, do you have any creative inspiration to share?

♥Blessings♥

5 thoughts on “Create

  1. Hi, Sharon! That is an excellent list of creating ideas. I especially like memories, joy, deeper relationships, coziness, comfort, and simplicity. I will be looking for creative ways for these as well!

    Have a great week
    :)Vicki

  2. Inspiring! And in spite of the cost of stamps, I think I will try to follow YOUR plan to create (and send) more notes and cards this year… Your entire list is motivating 🙂

  3. Inspiring! And in spite of the cost of stamps, I think I will try to follow YOUR plan to create (and send) more notes and cards this year… Your entire list is motivating 🙂

Leave a Reply

