Back to more healthy eating

sweet-and-sugarfree-006.jpgI was happy to get a copy of this cookbook at the library book sale back in the fall

It seems like far too many delicious treats found their way into our home over the holidays. Fortunately, quite a few of the things that we made here at home were given away as well. While they were all enjoyed for a season, I am mindful of the need to get us back to some more healthy eating again. This morning I tried out the recipe for Blueberry Banana Muffins. I did substitute whole wheat flour for the unbleached white flour. I usually use honey as a sweetener when I make muffins, so I am anxious to taste these in comparison to our favorite banana muffin recipe. My family will be my taste testers for this recipe when everyone is home at lunch time; I’m hoping that they enjoy them!

sweet-and-sugarfree-015.jpg


Leave a comment